Keep Losing Connection

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jan 24, 2011
Messages
926
Likes
5
IG Faction
Civilian
#1
Alright so without any conformation my last topic was deleted by an admin, so I have to make a new one.
I have tested on other servers and I connect and STAY connected just fine.
Only recently I have not been able to hold a connection or even connect at all to this server.
Can someone maybe tell me some things the problem may be?
OH yeah and what version of SAMP are you using again? I'm using the latest one, and I reinstalled it but maybe Im using a bad mirror.
 

Mark_Fleur

Retired Admin
Joined
Dec 22, 2010
Messages
2,171
Likes
3
IG Name
Mark_Fleur
IG Faction
Wannabe Mayor/Governor
#2
The host could be the issue, likewise it could be the mods you have installed, or do you use modifications on your car that aren't:
-Colour
-NOS
-Hydraulics
Because these cause Opcode errors which cause players to get kicked. Likewise being too near players with installed car modifications which aren't the 3 listed above cause you to crash.
 
Joined
Jan 24, 2011
Messages
926
Likes
5
IG Faction
Civilian
#3
The ONLY mods i have on my game are sound mod, and my map mod. That's it.
I don't crash I just lose connection.
Some times it says the server is restarting and others I just can't connect.
Again its only been happening recently as I am level 11.
 

Limuz

Donator
Joined
Aug 21, 2010
Messages
4,378
Likes
198
#4
Map Mod. I had one and that made me crash instantly.
RMBclick on SAMP > Run As Adminstrator. This can help, I think.
 
Joined
Jan 24, 2011
Messages
926
Likes
5
IG Faction
Civilian
#5
I already ran as admin, and this map mod is fine, I have been using it since I joined the community.
 

Giga

Tester
Joined
Dec 4, 2010
Messages
19,275
Likes
1,107
IG Name
Robby Wilkinson
#6
Limuz said:
Map Mod. I had one and that made me crash instantly.
RMBclick on SAMP > Run As Adminstrator. This can help, I think.
If that didn't work, try to make SA-MP, GTA SA, and Port 7777 as an exception on Windows Firewall.
 

Limuz

Donator
Joined
Aug 21, 2010
Messages
4,378
Likes
198
#8
Maybe you could do a system restore, which would put your computer back to the date where it was working properly.
 
Joined
Jan 24, 2011
Messages
926
Likes
5
IG Faction
Civilian
#9
I have done a lot of shit since then, so sadly that's not an option. Maybe someone can give me a link to SAMP? As in a mirror that you KNOW for sure works? Or something.
 

Limuz

Donator
Joined
Aug 21, 2010
Messages
4,378
Likes
198
#10
I got samp from the official website, SA-MP.com. Every mirror works properly.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.