What's new

No radio sound or streams.

Status
Not open for further replies.

AndreGiovanni

Bronze Member
Joined
Aug 13, 2016
Messages
185
Location
Croatia
Hello. Recently I started to notice that streams in cars and normal IG radio isn't working. I tried fixing it by replacing them with my recocery files but that ain't working.

This is on my laptop not on my PC where I play most of times.
P.S : All other sounds are working.
 

Luke

Donator
Joined
Dec 23, 2015
Messages
912
Location
United Kingdom
AndreGiovanni said:
Hello. Recently I started to notice that streams in cars and normal IG radio isn't working. I tried fixing it by replacing them with my recocery files but that ain't working.

This is on my laptop not on my PC where I play most of times.
P.S : All other sounds are working.
Are you running SA:MP in any compatibility modes? I used to have issues with no audio streams because of that reason. If so, don't. Make sure you're running SA:MP as administrator as well.
 

AndreGiovanni

Bronze Member
Joined
Aug 13, 2016
Messages
185
Location
Croatia
I'm running everything on administrator I think. But I'll check it. I'll tell you if it works. Btw same name we have.

Sent from my SM-G531F using Tapatalk
 

Luke

Donator
Joined
Dec 23, 2015
Messages
912
Location
United Kingdom
AndreGiovanni said:
I'm running everything on administrator I think. But I'll check it. I'll tell you if it works. Btw same name we have.

Sent from my SM-G531F using Tapatalk
I only have SA:MP running as administrator, nothing is in compatibility modes. Another thing, might sound very stupid but I've done it a fair few times, is the radio muted in your GTA settings?
 

AndreGiovanni

Bronze Member
Joined
Aug 13, 2016
Messages
185
Location
Croatia
Re: RE: Re: No radio sound or streams.

Luke said:
AndreGiovanni said:
I'm running everything on administrator I think. But I'll check it. I'll tell you if it works. Btw same name we have.

Sent from my SM-G531F using Tapatalk
I only have SA:MP running as administrator, nothing is in compatibility modes. Another thing, might sound very stupid but I've done it a fair few times, is the radio muted in your GTA settings?
Nah. It isn't muted since those link streans aren't showing. I didn't change sound or anything recently + I can hear that frequency change in between

Sent from my SM-G531F using Tapatalk
 

Luke

Donator
Joined
Dec 23, 2015
Messages
912
Location
United Kingdom
Re: RE: Re: No radio sound or streams.

AndreGiovanni said:
Luke said:
AndreGiovanni said:
I'm running everything on administrator I think. But I'll check it. I'll tell you if it works. Btw same name we have.

Sent from my SM-G531F using Tapatalk
I only have SA:MP running as administrator, nothing is in compatibility modes. Another thing, might sound very stupid but I've done it a fair few times, is the radio muted in your GTA settings?
Nah. It isn't muted since those link streans aren't showing. I didn't change sound or anything recently + I can hear that frequency change in between

Sent from my SM-G531F using Tapatalk
Can't think of anything else then, just don't use compatibility - only thing that helped me. SA:MP has always been somewhat temperamental.

Hope you can fix it brother.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top