*URGENT* Black screen after the tutorial

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Feb 17, 2013
Messages
532
Likes
0
IG Name
John Lannister
IG Faction
N/A
#1
For some reason after I was finished the tutorial of which was too long for each section to go by because I am a fast reader, I got this screen:



Also note that I tried getting help in game but all the admins seemed busy. So I tried re-logging to see if it would fix it, but same black screen:



P.S Also I noticed in the tutorial that remember was spelled "remeber" near the end of the tutorial.
 
Joined
Dec 22, 2010
Messages
1,709
Likes
0
IG Name
James Reed
IG Faction
RCSD | SADVLA | ETC | RCFD
#2
Have you tried entering an interior like the one in front? As I used to get this exiting interiors and entering again would solve it.
Your graphics is capable of running the graphics set on GTA SA right now?
 
Joined
Aug 6, 2012
Messages
1,541
Likes
13
IG Name
Mister C
IG Faction
Crows.
#3
It happens from time to time and when it does I'd suggest you go into an interior and exit, that helps for me, if not - there is always the relog solution ;D
 
Joined
Feb 17, 2013
Messages
532
Likes
0
IG Name
John Lannister
IG Faction
N/A
#4
James: Based on where I am, there is no interior to any building that is close to me, only owned homes. Also yes, I can run SA fine.

Danny: The 2nd picture I had taken was from me after I re logged as you can see the re-log info at the top of the chat.

I recently have thankfully got it fix. It fixed itself but I have never had this happen to me on the server before and I am not sure what fixed it since last other 3 re logs have had resulted in the same black screen appearing. Strange. However, I have also noticed that there was absolutely no help in game from anyone when I ask how things work on the server or when I asked about this black screen issue. :thumbdown:
 
Joined
Aug 6, 2012
Messages
1,541
Likes
13
IG Name
Mister C
IG Faction
Crows.
#5
Feel free to ask here aswell, there will always be someone to answer you :D
 

2Fabulous

Retired Admin
Joined
Jan 30, 2010
Messages
6,634
Likes
308
IG Name
Edmond Bazarro
#6
Deadmau5 said:
However, I have also noticed that there was absolutely no help in game from anyone when I ask how things work on the server or when I asked about this black screen issue. :thumbdown:
There's very few people who can actually help you with any technical issues in game, please keep that in mind. So it's either that the players & admins online present at that time didn't know for a solution to your problem as this bug isn't so common (for example this is the first time I hear of it), or they were just busy focusing on RPing, or doing other stuff. That's why we have the forums where you can ask for help.
My point is, you're wrong if you think this community isn't willing to help. Hang around for a bit and you'll see it yourself, it's one of the friendliest communities on SAMP.
I hope that cleared it up.
 
Joined
Dec 22, 2010
Messages
1,709
Likes
0
IG Name
James Reed
IG Faction
RCSD | SADVLA | ETC | RCFD
#7
Deadmau5 said:
James: Based on where I am, there is no interior to any building that is close to me, only owned homes. Also yes, I can run SA fine.

Danny: The 2nd picture I had taken was from me after I re logged as you can see the re-log info at the top of the chat.

I recently have thankfully got it fix. It fixed itself but I have never had this happen to me on the server before and I am not sure what fixed it since last other 3 re logs have had resulted in the same black screen appearing. Strange. However, I have also noticed that there was absolutely no help in game from anyone when I ask how things work on the server or when I asked about this black screen issue. :thumbdown:
Enter the interior that's infront of you..
 

Chris

Gold Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2010
Messages
2,864
Likes
0
IG Name
Damian Lost
#8
This is fixed but if the problem does percist just change your spawn and relog if simply just relogging did not work the first time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.