Help please.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Feb 13, 2011
Messages
858
Likes
0
IG Name
Brian Duffy
IG Faction
The Winter Hill
#1
When I open SA-MP 0.3 and click on RC-RP It will not open. When I open the ''controllpanel'' the gta.exe just pops up for 1 second and then closes...

Does anyone know how i can fix it? :S
 
Joined
Feb 7, 2010
Messages
6,825
Likes
18
IG Name
Jack Tanner
IG Faction
Bum
#2
Does your singleplayer work? Also, when in the main menu thingy in SP, check your lower right corner if there's numbers, V1.01 or V2.0
If there's nothing you have the right version of SA.

Can't think any more fixes atm.. I try to think ;D
 
Joined
May 21, 2011
Messages
45
Likes
0
IG Name
Anthony_Sandhu
IG Faction
Civilian
#3
there can be 3 things to check, if you have the latest version which is 0.3c, and the other can be if your singeplayer isn't working, and without it you cannot play sa-mp, and if none of those work re-install sa-mp or Singleplayer.
 
Joined
Jul 8, 2011
Messages
81
Likes
0
IG Name
Anthony_Cirillo
IG Faction
Civilian
#4
Hi, recently the same thing happened to me, all I did was press CTRL ALT DEL, then went onto my processes and found that gtasa.exe was running more than once, I ended all of them and retryed and it worked! But im not certain it will work for you as it is a rare problem, but just thought I would share with you what I did just in case. Good luck.
 
Joined
Jun 20, 2011
Messages
1,082
Likes
4
IG Name
Jason Rockfield
IG Faction
Red County Police Department
#5
Hello,

There are more people who got this problem. Try all the times again, and if it doesn't work you must to reinstal GTA San Andreas + SA:MP Files.
If that's not the worken selution, please Forum PM me than you can get other tips to do.

Have fun with trying again ;)

I hope I helped you enough, otherwise you can Forum PM me.
 

Kay-Kay

Retired Admin
Joined
Nov 13, 2010
Messages
3,953
Likes
17
IG Name
Kristian Keegan
IG Faction
SANN
#6
Try to delete the gta_set file. Any sort of mods installed?
 
Joined
Oct 10, 2010
Messages
1,536
Likes
1
IG Name
N.Wolfe | A.Mendoza
IG Faction
Unemployed | Unemployed
#7
Sounds like its crashing, re-install GTA:SA and your game should work.
 

Fleur

Retired Admin
Joined
Dec 29, 2010
Messages
2,657
Likes
1
IG Name
Le Flower
#9
Glad you fixed it.
Next time post questions of this nature at the Technical Support forum.
Looocked!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.