What's new

Game crashes while spawning

Status
Not open for further replies.

BLADEE

Member
Joined
Jul 15, 2016
Messages
97
Location
Estonia
When I log in and select a character, then my game just closes and shows '' GTA SA has stopped working ''. I reinstalled the game and still. All other servers work just fine.

Specs just in case.

AMD Athlon X4 860K
4,00GB Dual-Channel DDR3
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 550 Ti
 

Witting

Donator
Joined
Aug 12, 2014
Messages
2,626
Where do you currently spawn? House, noob spawn?

I've previously had this same problem and had an administrator change my spawn location and it rectified it. Failing this, if you have any mods go ahead and disable/remove them and see if they're the issue.
 

Feniksxx

Silver Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2016
Messages
1,184
Location
Croatia
This can also happen when listening to a stream or radio, try turning the radio in settings down.
 

BLADEE

Member
Joined
Jul 15, 2016
Messages
97
Location
Estonia
Witting said:
Where do you currently spawn? House, noob spawn?

I've previously had this same problem and had an administrator change my spawn location and it rectified it. Failing this, if you have any mods go ahead and disable/remove them and see if they're the issue.
Spawn at house but my other character spawns at noob spawn and the game still crashes. I have clean gta sa.
 

Witting

Donator
Joined
Aug 12, 2014
Messages
2,626
BLADEE said:
Witting said:
Where do you currently spawn? House, noob spawn?

I've previously had this same problem and had an administrator change my spawn location and it rectified it. Failing this, if you have any mods go ahead and disable/remove them and see if they're the issue.
Spawn at house but my other character spawns at noob spawn and the game still crashes. I have clean gta sa.
Matty said:
This dude may be able to help.
 

Matty

Donator
Joined
Nov 23, 2011
Messages
3,750
Location
Flanders, Belgium
Witting said:
BLADEE said:
Witting said:
Where do you currently spawn? House, noob spawn?

I've previously had this same problem and had an administrator change my spawn location and it rectified it. Failing this, if you have any mods go ahead and disable/remove them and see if they're the issue.
Spawn at house but my other character spawns at noob spawn and the game still crashes. I have clean gta sa.
Matty said:
This dude may be able to help.
Where's your house at?
 

BLADEE

Member
Joined
Jul 15, 2016
Messages
97
Location
Estonia
Matty said:
Witting said:
BLADEE said:
Witting said:
Where do you currently spawn? House, noob spawn?

I've previously had this same problem and had an administrator change my spawn location and it rectified it. Failing this, if you have any mods go ahead and disable/remove them and see if they're the issue.
Spawn at house but my other character spawns at noob spawn and the game still crashes. I have clean gta sa.
Matty said:
This dude may be able to help.
Where's your house at?
14 Kiro Drive
 

Matty

Donator
Joined
Nov 23, 2011
Messages
3,750
Location
Flanders, Belgium
BLADEE said:
Matty said:
Witting said:
BLADEE said:
Witting said:
Where do you currently spawn? House, noob spawn?

I've previously had this same problem and had an administrator change my spawn location and it rectified it. Failing this, if you have any mods go ahead and disable/remove them and see if they're the issue.
Spawn at house but my other character spawns at noob spawn and the game still crashes. I have clean gta sa.
Matty said:
This dude may be able to help.
Where's your house at?
14 Kiro Drive
That's in EQ so it shouldn't be causing issues at all, hmm ... your game just says it's stopped working as soon as you spawn on your house or when exactly does it crash?
 

B3TT

Silver Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2017
Messages
657
Location
Pakistan.
Ah, guys, that happens to me too. When I select my Character and when it is about to spawn(I can see my character), the game crashes. This process happens every time and after 2 crashes, the game works fine. Sometimes it works ok but most of the time, this happens. Also, this usually happens to my SP character, whenever I spawn at DPD.
 

Matty

Donator
Joined
Nov 23, 2011
Messages
3,750
Location
Flanders, Belgium
Tony Albergo said:
Ah, guys, that happens to me too. When I select my Character and when it is about to spawn(I can see my character), the game crashes. This process happens every time and after 2 crashes, the game works fine. Sometimes it works ok but most of the time, this happens. Also, this usually happens to my SP character, whenever I spawn at DPD.
This could be caused by alot of things, it's mostly GTA SA being unstable as it's an old game and causing crashes with no real reason. But you say it happens the most when you spawn at DPD with has quite a bit of objects by itself, I don't think you can do anything about it other than trying other versions of GTA SA and playing around with your mods to see if that's what causes it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top