[COMPLETE] 10/18/2015 Migration

Status
Not open for further replies.

fr0st

SysAdmin
System Administrator
Joined
Jan 28, 2011
Messages
414
Likes
131
#1
We will be migrating to a new server which has some better specifications and a different location starting at 2:00 AM CDT / 3:00 AM EDT / 7:00 AM UTC on 10/18/2015

The new server will have some performance benefits and routing benefits.

It is located in Strasbourg, France (old server is in Roubaix) and the network infrastructure is much better in Strasbourg. This should result in lower latency for some players and better stability for most (if not all) players.
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2012
Messages
1,663
Likes
28
IG Name
Edison/Wood
IG Faction
The Circle.
#2
Re: 10/18/2015 Migration

z0mg first
 

Kenth

Platinum Member
Joined
Jul 17, 2010
Messages
4,198
Likes
240
IG Name
Prof. E. Forstman
#3
Re: 10/18/2015 Migration

Second! Hope this fixes a few bugs or improves connectivity what so ever.
 

Cave

Donator
Joined
Nov 28, 2014
Messages
2,576
Likes
891
IG Name
critical thinking is
IG Faction
only $9.99 a month
#6
Re: 10/18/2015 Migration

Hope it makes me lag less!
 

fr0st

SysAdmin
System Administrator
Joined
Jan 28, 2011
Messages
414
Likes
131
#7
Re: 10/18/2015 Migration

Migration complete.

If you notice any bugs or errors, please report them on this topic.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.