Script crash?

CloN

Member
Joined
May 29, 2011
Messages
5
Likes
0
IG Name
Winston Carter
IG Faction
SADVLA
#1
Hello everyone. I just left the game because of horrible problem which touches me all the time (third time today). I didn't find anything about it in forums.
The problem is a type of script crash or something, i mean sometimes i'm just driving around with my taxi and the time and velocity freezes (/showtime), I can't see any player and can't do my job properly (for example i can't sweep or drive bus, because the markers doesn't disappear). But I noticed that I still have connection with server, I can write anything, use commands and talk with other players.
Relog does the trick, but after some minutes the problem comes back.

What might be causing this?

//I forgot to add that FPS and ping are normal.
 

Nadr

Banned
Joined
Jul 12, 2011
Messages
1,066
Likes
0
IG Name
Gordon Jones
#2
Not a server/script side issue.

It's your internet provider, when internet is not sent to your computer for a couple seconds(say 3 seconds?) but u don't lose connection, you keep connection but you were lagged into a different virtual world/out of the server data.

This what I've seen people answer to many people before.

Correct me if I'm wrong please.
 

CloN

Member
Joined
May 29, 2011
Messages
5
Likes
0
IG Name
Winston Carter
IG Faction
SADVLA
#3
Yeah possible, but why doesn't it get normal when the lag ends? And why I don't have the same problem on other servers/in other games?
 

CloN

Member
Joined
May 29, 2011
Messages
5
Likes
0
IG Name
Winston Carter
IG Faction
SADVLA
#4
I've noticed that the problem disappears when I shut off time on the screen - /showtime. Maybe it's accident, but i didn't have any crash since I do it.
 

Jonas Brooke

Retired Admin
Joined
Jun 5, 2011
Messages
2,472
Likes
0
IG Faction
Axiom
#5
The problem you describe is being desynced from the server. You have to relog for it, samp issue.
 
Joined
Sep 28, 2011
Messages
905
Likes
0
#6
Jonas Brooke said:
The problem you describe is being desynced from the server. You have to relog for it, samp issue.
That is exactly what I would say. Its not a script problem, it happens with me all the time. Like you mentioned, a simple re-log does the trick, I am unaware of any other fixes for it.