What's new

Samp mb usage

Status
Not open for further replies.

XXJnk

Hey I just wanted to know if it takes a lot of internet data to play samp trough mobile internet, I'm ganna use app on my phone WiFi hotspot to connect my laptop to my phones network if that's ganna work. I bought 300mb.

Hypo

Donator
Well, I have never done that before, but I must say yes. 300 MB are not going to be enough for your purposes. Also, you will experience alot of lag.

XXJnk

This is what I found out soo far it works and I can connect internet from my phone to pc and the speed is stupidly fast its says on theyre site that I can reach up to 100Mbits/s thats the same speed as I had with my optic net and we also have 4G net.

ConnorA

Donator
XXJnk said:
This is what I found out soo far it works and I can connect internet from my phone to pc and the speed is stupidly fast its says on theyre site that I can reach up to 100Mbits/s thats the same speed as I had with my optic net and we also have 4G net.

Yeah, it can be fast however 300mb of Data wont keep you online for long. If I watch a TV show (e.g. Family Guy) on my phone, one 20 minute episode takes away 200mb of my data, so using SAMP on 300mb of data will not last long I'm afraid.

Manu

Retired Admin
I've tested it for about 20 minutes driving through and from area to area and I got about 7MB in those 20 minutes. Do the math and you'll know how long 300 MB will get you ;)
Do know that this will probably increase when there are more people online, also don't blame me if you go over your limit!

@Connor: Of course streaming a video will take a whole lot of bandwith. The difference with this game is that it only gives the locations and data associated with the game, rather than streaming the textures and shit of every single object. Those are already on the hard drive.