HELP!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Joe

Retired Admin
Joined
Jan 21, 2013
Messages
2,774
Likes
15
#1
I Try and connect to SAMP. I click the Green arrow to connect and Nothing happens at all????
 

ROFL

Donator
Joined
Jun 27, 2011
Messages
7,894
Likes
221
#2
Have you tried reinstalling your SAMP? Maybe a file is missing, also delete SAMP's folder.
 

Joe

Retired Admin
Joined
Jan 21, 2013
Messages
2,774
Likes
15
#3
ROFL said:
Have you tried reinstalling your SAMP? Maybe a file is missing, also delete SAMP's folder.
I've done all of that. I've deleted the gta_sa.set Still nothing.....
 

ROFL

Donator
Joined
Jun 27, 2011
Messages
7,894
Likes
221
#4
Shakerz said:
ROFL said:
Have you tried reinstalling your SAMP? Maybe a file is missing, also delete SAMP's folder.
I've done all of that. I've deleted the gta_sa.set Still nothing.....
Did you recently do anything around the GTA SA directory or SAMP directory?
 

Joe

Retired Admin
Joined
Jan 21, 2013
Messages
2,774
Likes
15
#5
ROFL said:
Shakerz said:
ROFL said:
Have you tried reinstalling your SAMP? Maybe a file is missing, also delete SAMP's folder.
I've done all of that. I've deleted the gta_sa.set Still nothing.....
Did you recently do anything around the GTA SA directory or SAMP directory?

Nope.... I have quite a few mods. The server restarted and I installed a mod waiting for it to reboot. Then it didn't work so I unistalled the mod but that didn't seem to be the problem....
 
Joined
Jun 29, 2012
Messages
2,491
Likes
1,841
IG Name
Andrew Weaver
IG Faction
Savage Reapers MC
#6
It could possibly be something to do with the program you are using in your Mac, I tried using it but never had any luck...maybe fully restart your Mac? leave it like 10mins or so?
 

ROFL

Donator
Joined
Jun 27, 2011
Messages
7,894
Likes
221
#7
Does your GTA SA Single player work? Or you only have issues with your SAMP?
 
Joined
Apr 20, 2013
Messages
112
Likes
0
IG Name
Randy
#8
Maybe delete gta_sa.set file and ALL your mods/cheats from SP/MP. Or fully re-install the game?
 

Foster

Retired Admin
Joined
Sep 28, 2011
Messages
1,429
Likes
11
IG Name
Harold Foster
#10
I remember this happening to me a couple of times. I unfortunately cannot remember how I fixed it. But try running the program as an administrator, double checking the correct gta directory is selected. If not...

PuDzeh said:
Reinstall!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.