changing my in-game name?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Jul 14, 2011
Messages
1
Likes
0
#1
I got kicked from the server twice right when I joined with it telling me to change my last name. The problem is I don't know how. Any help?
 

2Fabulous

Retired Admin
Joined
Jan 30, 2010
Messages
6,634
Likes
308
IG Name
Edmond Bazarro
#2
CynicalAndroid said:
I got kicked from the server twice right when I joined with it telling me to change my last name. The problem is I don't know how. Any help?
Unfortunately, you can't afford to /changemyname, as it costs 50,000$. You will have to create another account, with a different name.
 

Neku

Donator
Joined
Aug 25, 2010
Messages
3,110
Likes
0
#3
It may be that in the SA-MP client, your chosen name was something like "earl_price," but to play on RC-RP, you have to capitalize the first letters of your first name and last name, so it'll be, "Earl_Price."

Try again and see what's up, if it still occurs tell me.
 

2Fabulous

Retired Admin
Joined
Jan 30, 2010
Messages
6,634
Likes
308
IG Name
Edmond Bazarro
#4
No no no, Neku. His last name had something to do with "dragon". Can't remember :p
 

Neku

Donator
Joined
Aug 25, 2010
Messages
3,110
Likes
0
#5
2Fabulous said:
No no no, Neku. His last name had something to do with "dragon". Can't remember :p
Oscar_Dragonpants?

CynicalAndroid said:
I joined with it telling me to change my last name
Probably a admin kicked him then, hence "change my last name."
 

Fleur

Retired Admin
Joined
Dec 29, 2010
Messages
2,658
Likes
1
IG Name
Le Flower
#6
Your only alternative is to make a new account with an RP name.
Remember to choose a name you expect a real person would have.
Locked.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.