[Tutorial] Basic GTA SA/SAMP Troubleshooting

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nick_Newman

Bronze Member
Basic Troubleshooting for the GTA San Andreas.
In this guide I will try to help you out with the troubleshooting of the software problems that you might have during your gaming experience with SAMP, this guide is 100% made from me. Before I start, you must pay attention that following my steps will not damage any part of your computer functionality. I'm not in charge for any failures that may be caused from failing to follow the instructions. This guide is made 30% from experience and 70% from technical view as soon as I'm studying computer and network engineering. Also sorry for my bad grammar, I think that you're able to understand what I write.

Subject:
1) FPS problems

• .... How I'm getting FPS problems?
    .... What should I do to boost up my FPS?
    .... FPS problems only on this server, why?

Solutions:

• How I'm getting FPS problems?
The reasons for the FPS problems are mainly the graphic card and the CPU. The graphic card is the first on the list because it's sending the frames ( FPS = Frames Per Second ) to your screen. I'd like to remind you that the graphic card's memory IS NOT THE MAIN THING that makes your graphic card good. Refresh rate, clock speed ( or rate ) and frequency of GPU are mainly the parts that makes your graphic card a good one. The frequency of the GPU is actually the speed of the GPU, just like the normal CPUs ( in GHz ). When the GPU has low speed the frames that can send within the time unit ( in our case within the 1 second ) is lower.