Problem - 0.3.DL-R1 cannot be found

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
Feb 9, 2019
Messages
11
Likes
0
IG Name
Manuel_Yamell
#1
Hi ! I'm newbie, I did a first character called Manuel_Yamell and when I clicked the green button to get started on the RolePlay Red County guess what... https://imgur.com/a/gaPp3LF
Good. I uninstalled samp again, I put 0.3.7, I uninstalled again, I installed 0.3.DL-R1... and I cannot join because of that ! I don't understand and I'm sad, upset and kinda desperate...
Ok. I checked SAMPFUNCS and there is this https://imgur.com/a/3cMJ0Zu (sorry for pics, I just "highlighted" the parts that needs to be seen. So I cannot understand why I cannot play on this version. Maybe some of you can tell me some advices or if I need to picture something more ? Please, I waited 3 days to get accepted, I made an account, a character and now I cannot play ? Ty in advantage... :*(
 
Joined
Feb 9, 2019
Messages
11
Likes
0
IG Name
Manuel_Yamell
#4
Question is How ? because I deleted SAMPFUNCS but idk how to unnistall it... if you can more specific 'cuz I'm kinda novice at this type of things...
 
Joined
Feb 9, 2019
Messages
11
Likes
0
IG Name
Manuel_Yamell
#5
So SAMPFUNCS folder appear when I click Connect, I don't know how to fix SAMPFUNCS or whatever it needs... and I searched a lot on yt/google and I don't find the fix for it... I guess I'm done for ya...
 
Joined
Jan 23, 2016
Messages
394
Likes
167
IG Name
Bradley Harrison
#7
Don't sweat it man, helpers are more tasked to assisting with server related problems, not general connection issues. I'm not even sure what sampfuncs is, never used it myself. What does it do?

Did you restart your PC after removing the files? I can't help but think it's being called upon by another file. Like I said though, in my 11 years of samp I've never seen or heard of sampfuncs. Did you intentionally install it?
 
Joined
Feb 9, 2019
Messages
11
Likes
0
IG Name
Manuel_Yamell
#8
Nope, It's just from the 0.3-DL-R1 version of samp, cuz on 0.3.7 it doesn't appear and I can play without any problem. Whatever, ty.
 
Joined
Mar 16, 2017
Messages
54
Likes
7
IG Name
Mark Clinton
IG Faction
Elite Trucking
#9
1st of all, did you install SAMPFUNCS with an .exe file, if yes it should have an uninstaller. If not, try to find the .rar file of SAMPFUNCS and the contents of the .rar file, try to navigate to your gta directory and remove those files from the gta directory.
 
Joined
Feb 9, 2019
Messages
11
Likes
0
IG Name
Manuel_Yamell
#10
Please Topic Closed, I found "sampfuncs.asi" and I deleted that *********er file and "Updating models" but I joined with my character name, and I need to join with my master account, so everything is done, thank y'all pretties <3 Teddy loves you :*
 
Status
Not open for further replies.