What's new

My graphics card.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Thomasz

Banned
So, I have a question, I am really an amateur with pc's, so this might sound rather funny / weird, but I am confused to what my graphics card is...

Is it the "ADM Radien HD 6870M" one, or the "HD 4000" one... Or do they not have anything in common.

c41ef0ba9c9a148dc6c0b31c986b8000.png

Hyper

Donator
I'm not sure these are the correct terms but I'll try anyways.
Intel HD Graphics 4000 is the default GPU that comes with your computer, motherboard to be exact.
The 8670M is the mounted GPU, basically, It's the GPU you've ordered and does not come with your PC by default. Your computer should be using the 8670M GPU, however, It is possible to change between them.

Thomasz

Banned
George_A said:
I'm not sure these are the correct terms but I'll try anyways.
Intel HD Graphics 4000 is the default GPU that comes with your computer, motherboard to be exact.
The 8670M is the mounted GPU, basically, It's the GPU you've ordered and does not come with your PC by default. Your computer should be using the 8670M GPU, however, It is possible to change between them.

It's just that my graphics suck really badly, and I want to overclock my Graphics Card, but some programs say I have to overclock HD graphics 4000, and some programs say the 8670M is my graphics card or some shit like that.

Hyper

Donator
First I must warn you, Make sure your cooling systems are capable of cooling your GPU after overclocking it. Also, make sure you know how to overclock your component correctly, else, that specific component might get damaged.

First, lets determine what graphics card you are using, visit This website and follow the instructions.

Thomasz

Banned
George_A said:
First I must warn you, Make sure your cooling systems are capable of cooling your GPU after overclocking it. Also, make sure you know how to overclock your component correctly, else, that specific component might get damaged.