How a combine harvester works.

TeddyWatson

Silver Member
IG Name
Cooper fucking Milltown.
IG Faction
N/A
Howdy y'all. Skeet here.
For the people that don't know. i'll tell y'all how a combine works so you guys... know?
There might be some mistakes since i'm not a mechanic or something, i'm just tryna help :(
I just got this off a website / used common sense.

No.1 are the crop. That's what you're collecting with the combine...
No.2 is a slowly rotating reel (or pickup reel) that slowly pushes the crops down towards the cutter.
No.3 are cutters, they kinda' shorten the length. here's a picture of a cutter in use.

No.4 Behind the cutter bars the crops are pushed up by what they call "spinning augurs (screws)" and travel up a conveyor towards the main mechanism.
No.5 is a threshing drum beats the cut crops to break and shake the grains away from their straw.
No.6 The grains fall through "Sieves' as they go in the collecting tank below!
No.7 The chaff (unwanted material) passes along conveyors called straw walkers toward the back of the machine. More grain falls through into the tank.
No.8 When the graintank is full, a tractor comes along with a trailer. the grains then get unloaded so the combine can continue harvesting.

No.9 The unwanter materials like straw and stuff get ejected. some combines leave a trail of straw, so that a hay-bale machine can pick it up, can make it into a squere or roller bale (both are made with separated machines)

just RP this stuff with a /do
for example
"Harvey Blackstock drives over some crops as he taps his hand to some music'
"Straws would come flying out of the back without the grain as they have been cut off'
"The grains would be collected into a storage unit"
bla bla bla so on.

TeddyWatson

Silver Member
IG Name
Cooper fucking Milltown.
IG Faction
N/A
TeddyWatson said:
Howdy y'all. Skeet here.
For the people that don't know. i'll tell y'all how a combine works so you guys... know?