• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Guide on how to pass the RP Quiz

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mark_Fleur

Retired Admin
IG Name
Mark_Fleur
IG Faction
Wannabe Mayor/Governor
Introduction

Hey guys. Recently I've seen a few people posting that they can't seem to answer all the questions right in the RP quiz you need to get 100% in to join this server, and keep claiming it's bugged. Well I can assure you that until the test changes from what is below that it isn't bugged, it's just you getting questions wrong!

Therefore I decided to post this guide, please note the word guide. I will not give you the answers in this thread, and no-one should ever give you the answers, this thread is intended to push you in the right direction. RPing is a skill acquired over a long period of time, I've been RPing for nearly 2 years now and when I joined this server I was very happy to see this test, it let me know that the people on the server at least knew the basics of RPing. Therefore if someone just gives you the answers then there is no skill involved and no point in having the damned test!

Despite having RPed for a number of years even I failed this test the first time I tried it, passing on my second go, and nearly every other player I have talked to on the server, experienced or not has failed it at one time or another. I feel there are a few red herrings, and the fact that there isn't a copy of the test on the forums on full display to help new players plan their answers, is a slight annoyance!

Therefore below is a list of all the questions in the test, then just below that is a simple breakdown of each question done by me Mark Fleur.

The Quiz

Roleplay Quiz - Question 1

What does RP stand for in terms of this server?

A - Real Play

B - Race Place

C - Role Play

D - Real Person

Please type A, B, C or D to answer.