What's new

Cant enter custom interiors.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Timothy

Donator
Joined
Aug 13, 2010
Messages
6,516
Location
Australia.
(If in wrong section please move)

So ever since I joined back to RC-RP, I noticed one thing. I can't enter custom interiors and I just fall through the floor into interior world. Now for one, the ole' /afk trick and /enter does not work. Is there anything I can do? My ping is 350+..
 

Desiner

Silver Member
Joined
Jan 24, 2012
Messages
1,360
Location
The Netherlands
Hello Timothy,

Did this problem occur recently or did you had this problem for a long time already? You can try to keep pressing ESC once you enter a building, if you do that you screen should start flickering, it works for me and I don't have any problem right now. If you have any interior mods then that might be a problem aswell, try to uninstall your mods.
 

Timothy

Donator
Joined
Aug 13, 2010
Messages
6,516
Location
Australia.
Just reinstalled GTA SA and new PC, so anything that includes mods is out. Its all to due with the ping, I'll experiment with the ESCing of interiors, but I thought I read back in a changelog that freezing in custom interiors was made?
 

TommyB

spotify listener
Owner
Joined
Dec 30, 2010
Messages
18,677
Location
Texas, USA.
Timothy said:
Just reinstalled GTA SA and new PC, so anything that includes mods is out. Its all to due with the ping, I'll experiment with the ESCing of interiors, but I thought I read back in a changelog that freezing in custom interiors was made?
Yes, when you're teleported into an interior your player is set 10 meters under the interior for about five seconds to give everything time to load.
 

Yassin

Retired Admin
Joined
Mar 29, 2014
Messages
10,805
Location
Michigan
Timothy said:
ESCing does nothing, any other ideas?
Since you stated earlier that you had no modifications, try installing and placing SA Memory Streamfix into your GTA SA directory. That should help with objects loading faster. It's a common situation when objects don't load as they should.
 

Jackson.

Donator
Joined
May 25, 2012
Messages
3,075
Location
Cairo, Egypt.
Hello there,

If it is not yet solved, then unfortunately, you will have to quickly type the command; "/assistance" and request a(n) Helper/Admin to freeze/TP you. In addition, if you have failed to find any Helper/Admin on-line or think that they might respond late, then you will have to press the "ESC" button for a few seconds, till you land -safely- on the ground. :luvrcrp:

You can also type "/enter" twice, while entering. Used to work for me, before buying a new laptop. :D

Jackson.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top